Lingering Legacy

2 Timothy 3:14   (KJV)   14 But continue thou in the things which thou hast learned and hast been assured of, knowing of whom thou hast learned them

God has gifted us with faithful teachers—knowledgeable, wise, reliable, and trustworthy teachers. They practiced what they preached. Much of the essential knowledge we possess we learned from them.

2 Timothy 3.14 - Thank You TeachersI’m grateful to the Lord for allowing me to sit under teachers who have guided me into truths that I still live by to this day. The Lord brought them to my life for my salvation and growth, both in knowledge and Christlikeness. When I first learned from them, I believed because I trusted their faithfulness to the Word. Eventually, my beliefs were reinforced because as I personally grew in my relationship with God’s Word, the more I saw how credible my God-given teachers were.

They may not even be aware of it, but I’ve held on. They have become an indelible part of my life and ministry. I’ve imparted much of what I’ve learned from them to others who are also now teaching other teachers. Thank You Lord for providing me with faithful teachers. Thank you pastors and teachers for your faithfulness to your call through which I was blessed much.

Leave a Reply

